HomeProgramRegisterAbstract SubmissionTravel InformationHotel InformationMiscellaneous InformationOrganizationPast Conferences

Scientific Organizing Committee
David Arnett
Paul Bellan
Serge Bouquet
Gilles Chabrier
Werner Dappen
R. Paul Drake
Jonathan Fortney
Tristan Guillot
Patrick Hartigan
Yoshiaki Kato
Ryosuke Kodama
George Kyrala
Sergey Lebedev
Hui Li
Roberto Mancini

Peter Norreys
Tomasz Plewa
Marc Pound
Thomas Ray
Bruce Remington
Steven Rose
Robert Rosner
Dongsu Ryu
Youichi Sakawa
Luis Silva
Anatoly Spitkovsky
Hideaki Takabe
Robin Williams
Jie Zhang


We are pleased to announce the 8th International Conference on High Energy Density Laboratory Astrophysics, to be held March 15-18, 2010 on the campus of California Institute of Technology in Pasadena, California.

During the past decade, research teams around the world have developed astrophysics-relevant research utilizing high energy-density facilities such as intense lasers and z-pinches. Research is underway in many areas, such as compressible hydrodynamic mixing, strong shock phenomena, radiation flow, radiative shocks and jets, complex opacities, equations of state, superstrong magnetic fields, and relativistic plasmas.

Abstract deadline has passed.
Hotel reservation deadline is February 21, 2010.

All conference presenters will be invited to submit their original papers or reviews for a refereed special issue of the journal Astrophysics and Space Science on the topic 'New Developments in High Energy Density Laboratory Astrophysics'.

Note: Daylight Savings Time (Summer Time) starts in California on Sunday, March 14. Please set your watch ahead (if not, you will be late for registration/reception on Sunday)


last update: March 15, 2010